LOVE SONGS

By MELEM

I CRIED

When I didn’t understand                                                                                                            Why you didn’t love me any more                                                                                               When you used those words to disown me                                                                             When you pushed me with anger in your eyes

I cried when you didn’t                                                                                                                  When all I could do was cry, I cried                                                                                           Bottled tears                                                                                                                                            Blank fears                                                                                                                                Oh dear                                                                                                                                   you are full of it!

Meaning when you cried, when I cried                                                                                             I died from the inside                                                                                                           Scratching to be free, living to live and die                                                                                  All I could do is cry                                                                                                              When I cried, I cried.

BY MCKINLEY

Let me see your eyes /  Let me see your face

Can I see your lips /  Can I have a taste?

Let me see your eyes / Let me see your face

Can I have a kiss / Just a little taste?

It’s funny how that one honey makes your brain all jumbled / Got u talking like a dummy cuz’ you notice the little things / How she say she don’t need a man, especially if he aint’ giving a ring

Oh, she crazy but she amazing her beautiful smile, beautiful eyes / Light skinned, brown eyes, hair so long you’d be surprised

Phasing through my guy code, putting me in the I’m a do what I want mode

Only decision to make is, if she worth the risk I’m willing to take

When I first met this girl it was a rainy day on BART, though I was nervous I notice it was a start, embark on a new adventure, this happen at the end of September, getting kinda close to winter. But when I seen her I notice her beautiful smile, tho’ she tried to hide it for a while. Lovely eyes caught me off guard, made me think she was a model or a rising star,

Plenty of words I can use to describe her, long as I can be prescribed a dictionary, and it’s kinda scary that a girl like her would want a dude like me, that was my moment as a real – how did he get a girl like that?  Man, I don’t know. But when I realized I had charm that allows love to spark and grow, there’s something I wish I would’ve let her know. It may not change a thing but the best part of being in your world is when I got to hear you sing, because you sang like Angel, if you sang the Star Spangled Banner, would;ve been the best I ever heard it. And when we’d go to sleep on the phone, all I heard was giggling and gurbrish — there’s another way to word this, but I’m telling it the way it is.

If I had one wish, it would be to get that kiss, but I made so many mistakes that I wasn’t blessed with that blissful feeling of my lips to your lips. So if I get another chance, I;m sure to take it and make no mistakes in my plan. Just a little taste so in the end it’ll be like– damn.

By SHARRON

Can’t even reason

My mistakes I can’t retake

What brought you to a state

To hurt me

Had no intentions, hit divisions

You straight trippin’

Just leave

 

By SANDRA

When I needed you most

You went through the door

Never came back

Excuses…. You didn’t even try to make them up

You threw me away

Like you never knew me

I did no harm but I was down with the worms

You moved on like the speed of light

Leaving me in the dirt

Leave a comment