COURAGE

By SAIDE

By SAIDE

Courage is lik a smoothie                                                                                                Courage is a great roller coaster ride                                                                                Courage is a part of taking chances                                                                                             And staying strong                                                                                                            Courage is laughter and full of comedy                                                                             Courage is fun and awesome with friends.

I’m afraid when I lost John to AT/RT                                                                                          I’m afraid when my mom is in the hospital                                                                                   I’m afraid when I lost all 14 of  my loved ones                                                                              I’m afraid of losing another car                                                                                                    I’m afraid when I lose my friends.

By MCKINLEY WILLIAMS

I was afraid first day in kindergarten                                                                             I was afraid going to my first dance

I was afraid to have a job for the first time                                                                                   I was afraid of having sex for the first time

But these things I was afraid of, I did and                                                                                Had nothing to worry about after                                                                                      Except for maybe                                                                                                                      Having a kid.

By SANDRA XU

Courage is an ever standing tree

I stand alone but still so strong

I dance away through the falling leaves

Courage is an ever standing tree

She fought to survive

She fought to stay

Courage is an ever standing tree

His heart was broken by the girl he loves

His soul is yearning to be free

Courage is an ever standing tree

There’s things we cannot have

We have the things we need

Courage is an ever standing tree

I’m afraid when the sun goes down and

The sky turns dark

What my country needs is peace

This nation consists of many who suffered

For the pride and victory of their country

If I were President I would be the miracle

in people’s eyes, which show sorrow and pain

I was brave when I stood alone with no one

Standing beside me

Leave a comment