CONJUGATION

by SAIDE

I see music notes, I see blue skies                                                                             You fear dropping off the Drop Zone                                                                                          He understands the Believe Tour                                                                                                She loves Justin Bieber and being a Belieber

We change thrill rides                                                                                                                 You dream of singing in the choir                                                                                                     We hope that you enjoy the years in choir.

by SANDRA

I understand your tears and pain

You pretend to be someone you’re not

She loves your shining eyes

Like the stars above the sky

He cherishes the smile on your face

We hope for peace and

Better lives for people who are in poverty

You all fear losing the ones you love most

They dream of becoming stars beyond the darkest nights

AISHE NADYA

I understand that life is crazy

You pretend that you’re okay

She loves him; he loves her

(But they don’t know)

We hope it all gets better

You all fear that you won’t be able

To handle it any more

They dream of raindrops on roses

Whiskers on kittens and happiness

For everyone

SARA

I understand the abstinence of things

You pretend to know

She loves whom she loves

He loves her the way she is

We hope you all enjoy the show

You all fear what you don’t understand

They dream of lovely things

 

SHARRON

I understand that sometimes we all are misunderstood

You pretend that there’s such a thing as normal

She loves to hear words like, “you’re beautiful”

He loves to abuse her with the words “I love you.”

We hope to all succeed and be applauded

You all fear that obstacles will stop you from

Getting what you want and desire

They dream to see us fail, but we won’t let them fail

We’ll all just go higher

 

KEONNIA

I understand that me graduating is a big deal

To my family

You pretend like you don’t want to see me succeed

She loves to see me push myself to succeed and

Do my best

He loves to help me succeed and do what he can

To help me

We hope that I graduate from college and become

Successful

You all fear that I won’t make it across the stage

They dream that they see me get my diploma

At graduation

 

CINDY

I understand music

You pretend to be fine

She loves to sing

He loves to see her happy

We hope for a better tomorrow

You all fear the unknown

They dream of peace.

Leave a comment